Rating System

The Yummy Nachos rating system is based on a positive integer scale from 1 to 10: one being "completely unnacho-like," five being "good enough to eat nachos," and ten being "now that's what I am talking about when I say nachos."

The rating system provides you with max score the following nacho types can earn:
1: Anything that is described as "Nachos" on a menu scores at least a 1.

1 - 3: Pizza nachos, a nacho plate that contains eight chips or less and individually topped with cheese and other ingredients. Pizza nachos cannot score higher than a 3. Movie nachos can't rate above a 2.

4 - 5: Disappointing, but edible nachos. Nachos in this category tend to be dry or soggy, lack appropriate nacho toppings, and/or inadequate portion size. A score of four or five is given to Glorified Chips and Salsa Nachos - nachos that are topped with cheese and only cold ingredients such as salsa, sour cream, and guacamole. In addition, those nachos that are more like DIY (do it yourself) also fall in this category. For example, some toppings like salsa, guacamole, and sour cream are on the side or not integrated well into the nacho plate. Stadium Nachos can't get higher than a 4.

6 - 7: In betweeners. A score a 6 or 7 is given to decent nachos. Nachos that are not only edible, but contain nacho-like ingredients that go beyond salsa, guacamole, cheese, sour cream, and jalapeƱos.
Those nachos that contain other ingredients, but have not met the criteria of 7 nachos (such as portion size and skimpy toppings) will receive a score of 6

8 - 9: A rating of 8 goes to those nachos that are have met the portion size and ingredients requirements of a 7 and are especially tasty. The more tasty they are the higher the score. Tastiness is measured in the freshness and integration of all ingredients from salsa to chips.

10: The yummiest nachos ever!

Deductions. Take off 1 point for
Naked Chips
Underage: Tortilla Stock Out
Overage: Coming up Empty. More topping than chip
Negative Cheese Factor
Soggy Chos